KNUN would wish to commend the three counties that have honored the the Return To Work Agreement of 2nd November 2017. They include Machakos County, Migori County and Mombasa County. Other counties who have committed to pay and had their strike suspended include Nyeri, Kiambu, Nyandarua, Tharaka Nithi, Vihiga, Kitui and Mandera County. However, Nurses strike will continue in the following counties:

1. West Pokot

2. Kisumu

3. Nairobi

4. Kisii

5. Taita taveta

6. Trans Nzoia

7. Elgeyo Marakwet

8. Wajir

Branch Secretaries are hereby advised to mobilize members in their respective counties to ensure a successful industrial action.